Prodigious Pavlova

I’m not sure why this is called Prodigious (I actually looked up the definition but that didn’t help) but it is a Nigella Lawson recipe so maybe that’s an explanation in itself.

This was made for a colleague’s birthday who really liked pavlova. Also that might have been during the few hours of summer we had that year. There are probably different standards or definitions for how a pavolva should be, but I liked the marshmallowly centre. I wonder if I should have cooked down the raspberry coulis more (makes the pavolva look more like a blood bath!). I remember the lychees being very difficult to find, and although I knew the flavour from Japanese sweets, I wasn’t convinced what the fruit would be like or whether my colleagues would like it so I used it sparingly.

The Prodigious Pavlova recipe can be found here

Leave a Reply

