Summer Berry Pavolva

 

I had made pavlova a few week’s earlier for someone else’s birthday in the office. I was a little stuck for what to make this person but luckily pavlova is her favourite.

Again the earlier pavlova was a colourful tropical fruit pavlova (post will follow) so I wanted to make a different pavlova. This Jamie Oliver recipe is just raspberries and strawberries with a cream and natural yoghurt combo. There should have been mint too but there wasn’t any in the local stores.

Once the cut was made it disappeared so quickly I only just managed to get a photo of a slice.

This was only my 2nd attempt at meringue so I’m still learning. This mixture held the shape better. It created a flaky outer shell and marshmallow centre, which I like but as I’m more used to fully dry meringue I’m not sure what I should aim for. Is it just personal preference?

Leave a Reply

