Salted Caramel Brownie

Contrary to the quietness of the site, I have been doing a lot of baking that I’ve just not shared online.

Here is a salted caramel brownie that I made to celebrate one of my colleague’s birthdays. She likes salted caramel but I’ve already done cupcakes and cheesecakes before so I wanted to find something different.

I’m still having problems with consistency. I should have been able to layer the salted caramel onto the brownie base layer so that the top layer could envelop it and seal the brownie. However each layer sunk through the previous so there was no way to spread it, hence why a good 1/3 of the brownie is a hot-caramel-lava-mess 😦

But luckily the flavour saved the brownie and there was nothing left to take home

Leave a Reply

