Vegan(esque) Chocolate Cake

I’ve made gluten free bakes before but this was my first attempt at a vegan recipe. It was quite similar to a brownie bake with the use of oils and vinegars.

The reason I have to call it vegan-esque was because I made a mistake with the ingredients. I put my trust in Google to enlighten me to what vegan butter would be. The first image that appeared was ‘I can’t believe it’s not butter’ butter, however the day after making the cake I realised that this butter had buttermilk in it, making it not vegan at all!

Leave a Reply

